Listing L-47
Peggs Bay, Otsego Lake
Listing L-47
Listing L-47
Previous
Next

About the property

Otsego Lake Opportunity

Located 6.6 miles from the “only” light in the Village of Cooperstown, in Peggs Bay, is a “wonderful building opportunity”. Two existing structures, built 1958, currently non-inhabitable cabins, remain. These cabins were built on a slab/pier originally. Minimum grade with approximately 100 feet of direct lake frontage is ready for a dock, swimming area and boat launch. The land needs to be cleared and developed.
For this specific property, with two existing structures, all building replacements/repairs shall be limited to the building footprint. Site plan review is required for all construction within one hundred (100) feet of the shoreline. (Section 4.04 Otsego Lake Protection Area/Town of Otsego Zoning)

 

Otsego Lake, 167 in depth, is an 8 mile long, 4000+ acre gem with Cooperstown, a gem itself at it’s southern edge. From Council Rock Park one can see the source of the Susquehanna River, as it heads South 444 miles to the Chesapeake Bay. With tremendous views, crystal clear water, beaches, boating, fishing, it is truly a regional jewel. A boat ride on Otsego is breathtaking, viewing the historic Hyde House and the Glimmerglass State Park, both at the north end of the lake, as well as the Leatherstocking Golf Course, Glimmerglass Festival, Three Mile Point, Mt. Wellington, are just a few stunning vistas. Access to the lake is available at the State Boat Launch with a ramp in the Village of Cooperstown off Lake Street on the southern end of lake. Glimmerglass State Park with a car top launch, sits at the north end on the east side.

Cooperstown is a village, with a population of approximately 1,900, in central New York State, at the southern tip of Otsego Lake. During the summer season the population more than doubles with boating, baseball and opera enthusiasts. Cooperstown is best known for the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum, with its interactive exhibits, artifacts and Plaque Gallery. The Farmers’ Museum, opened in 1944 on farmland that had once belonged to James Fenimore Coopers, depicts 19th-century farm life, and includes craft demonstrations and a hand-carved carousel. The Fenimore Art Museum features American fine art and folk art, plus a garden with lake views. Most of the historic pre-1900 core of the village is included in the Cooperstown Historic District. 

Listing #L-47

$515,000

CLICK ON ANY OF THE IMAGES BELOW TO OPEN IN CAROUSEL

View this property today

let's work together!

Nancy Angerer, Licensed Real Estate Broker/Owner: (607) 435-3387
Donna Thomson, Associate Broker: (607) 287-1934
Lamb Realty, 20 Chestnut Street, Cooperstown, NY 13326
lambrealtycooperstown@gmail.com

Request a Showing

What is 7+4?